portrait of mail wearing black shirt
Position: Community Resources Assistant Manager
Year Started: 2015

Matthew Hébert

Role Description

I run the day-to-day operations on-site at the Clubhouse. This consists of creating staff schedules, correspondence between other managers and the individuals’ homes, training staff, various administrative tasks, and assisting staff with the needs of individuals when necessary.

What is something that people with disabilities have to deal with that you want to fix?

Lack of access to the community and resources. That’s why we do what we do.

What’s your past experience?

My experience as a touring musician and band leader have developed my interpersonal skills, problem solving skills, and ability to work around numerous people’s varying schedules.

My in-the-field experience has only been with IN-Pact. I started off doing in-home care with Supported Services and transferred to the Clubhouse where I was direct care staff for a little over 3 years before getting promoted.

What do you like about working at In-Pact?

In-Pact allows me to help give support and help provide a safe environment to some of the most vulnerable people in our society.

We strive to create a balance between the professional and the casual. We take care of business but also like to create a warm, comfortable, and friendly environment for our individuals and staff alike.

What’s your background?

I was born in Wichita, KS (My dad was in the Air Force) but grew up in Merrillville, IN.

I’ve worked in various construction, retail, and food service positions over the years to support myself financially while pursuing music.

I grew up in Merrillville Heights which is just a little subdivision. There was a huge forest behind the neighborhood so when I wasn’t playing video games I was spending time with my brother and a few of the neighbor kids exploring, hanging out in tree forts and getting into some slight mischief.

The people that impacted me the most are my parents, honestly. My dad’s work ethic and analytical wit and my mom’s charm and people skills.
When I was a kid, we used to get pizza from Old Mill with the crumbly sausage pretty regularly on Friday nights.

What are the values that drive you?

To be a strong and stable member of my family, to stand up for what’s right especially when it’s difficult, and to stand for the human rights of all people, especially those that face harder socioeconomic conditions.

Name your top 3 favorite podcasts or books

The last book I’ve read through was Comfortably Numb: The Inside Story of Pink Floyd. My favorite podcasts are Musically Meditated, Juice Pro Wrestling, and Stuff You Should Know.

What do you enjoy doing when you’re not working?

Working on music at my little home studio setup, hanging out with my family and watching my daughter grow up, and getting together with friends when possible.

What’s your favorite quote?

“The test of our progress is not whether we add more to the abundance of those who have much, it is whether we provide enough for those who have little.” ~ Franklin Delano Roosevelt

Corporate Sponsorships

Platinum Sponsorship
This monetary sponsorship level is for those who wish to support the event and includes up to 2 foursomes.
Gold Sponsorship
This monetary sponsorship level is for those who wish to support the event but does not include golf.
Silver Sponsorship
This in-kind sponsorship level is for those who wish to donate services and goods to fill our raffle baskets. Your sponsorship entitles you to recognition in the program book and from the podium.
Skip to content